Feed The Illiterate

… educate the hungry.

Project: ACCEPTANCE

with one comment

As of now it’s already 2:46 am, I just worked for about 10 hours or so in the PPCRV Media/Server team and I am really really tired. I just really want to get this out.

First up, yes. I am disappointed. I am disappointed with the turn out of the results. Right now, a Noynoy victory is inevitable. With about 65% of the votes tabulated, I guess it’s pretty safe to say that our next president will be Mr. Aquino. If you’ve been reading my blog, you can see that I’m very vocal about my support to Senator Gordon’s candidacy and I still believe that Dick Gordon is the most suited presidential candidate and until Noy proves me wrong, I’m going to hold on to that statement until the end of Aquino’s era. Very disappointed, but we’re here now. What else can we do? Majority of the people wants Noy to win, so be it.

Again, I am very disappointed but it’s not the end of the world. Electing the President is just one step towards our target of change. And as much as I would love to say that we failed on that first step, I won’t. I still would like to be on the positive side of things and look at it as since the people wanted Noy to win, and the people got their wish, the Filipino people would be working harder this time around, they’d cooperate more with the government and so on. This is the only positive thing that I can see from an Aquino win.

To all the supporters of other candidates, to my fellow Gordon volunteers, well.. what can we do? As disappointed as we are, we have no choice but to support this candidate, respect the views of the majority of the Filipinos and wish him well. This is not the time to pet our personal egos and hope for a Noynoy failure. This is not the time to play sourgrape and get mad at the result of the elections. The best thing we can do now is to give this guy a chance to prove us wrong and hope for the better. The best thing we can do is to respect and support the voice of the majority and hope that Noy doesn’t fuck it up for us.

To Noynoy, I still don’t like you, you still look like a fucking retard but goodluck. Don’t fuck it up, step up to the plate and prove us all wrong. We’ll be watching you.

Written by bassman500

May 11, 2010 at 3:07 AM

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Hello there Fucking Gordon Angel.

    God bless the Philippines!

    jenny

    May 11, 2010 at 8:43 PM


Leave a Reply

