Feed The Illiterate

… educate the hungry.

Why I’m voting for Dick Gordon Part 1

with 2 comments

This is the first part of my “personal blogging campaign” for Senator Gordon and I chose this photo. Why?

In paper everything sounds nice. I mean, I can go run for president and tell everybody that every family’s gonna get 100,000 pesos a month and a hot virgin for every guy 14-18 years old who’s celebrating his birthday! But is it possible for me to actually do that? No, but you’ll vote for me because it sounds good on paper right?

In paper, what every candidate says sounds good. Noynoy and his advocacy against corruption, Villar and how he’ll take everybody on the poor sector out of that section and so on. But how is it possible? Have they already laid out a plan on how they’ll do it? Is there an actual basis or have they done an actual thing in the past that proves that they can do it?

That is one reason why I’m voting for Senator Gordon. Because he tells it as it is. You’re not gonna hear sweet words from him, because to be honest with you, there isn’t much. He tells it as it is and how it’s supposed to be.  He’s not gonna SYMPATHIZE with you but rather he’ll push you on becoming what you NEED to be and that is what this country needs. A straight forward, no-nonsense, bullshit-free leader who’ll talk and be honest with the state of the country.  We don’t need someone who’ll show up on TV everyday and talk about how he feels for and how he loves this country, we need someone who’ll tell us what’s the real score is. And I believe Senator Gordon fits very well to that.

“I tell things like it is. I tell people off. And if people don’t like that, fine, I can live with that. But don’t complain if you get somebody you like and not somebody that’s needed,” – Senator Richard Gordon

That is the first reason why I’m straight up for Gordon.

Written by bassman500

April 6, 2010 at 5:33 AM

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Kudos to this blog and the blogger!!

    Sony

    April 6, 2010 at 8:05 AM

  2. Thank you sir.

    bassman500

    April 7, 2010 at 2:03 AM


Leave a Reply

